5 Films Under a Fiver!

If you’re anything like me, then you won’t be able to help yourself when it comes to shopping online at Amazon. I can rarely bring myself to buy one item, and stalk my wish list for the most reduced item before I finally check out. What makes amazon even more amazing is the range of films you can purchase for under a fiver! So I thought I’d start a little feature, were I pick five random films from different genres every few months or so, that are under a fiver!

1) American Beauty (£3.40)  american_beauty_xlg Possibly one of the best films ever, directed by Sam Mendes (who also did Skyfall) this film is so so good, and such a bargain buy! Even if you don’t end up liking it, its one of those films that you need to see in your lifetime. It’s a lot different to what I thought it would be but so worth the watch! Buy It 

2) Inception (£4.60)  220px-Inception_ver3 Priced at £4.60 (since I last checked) this is a gem of a film for being under a fiver! Intelligent, stylish, and really very entertaining, its one of those films I wish I had seen at the cinema. It’s a classic Christopher Nolan film, filled with intricate details and plot twists, and of course it has Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Tom Hardy and Leonardo DiCaprio in it, what more could you want? Buy It

3) When Harry Met Sally (£3.00)  when-harry-met-sally-original2 Okay, so I couldn’t make this list without an absolute classic on it, and in this case it’s When Harry Met Sally, which comes in at £3.00. When Harry Met Sally is a classic romantic comedy, I’m sure you’ve heard it of it. Starring Meg Ryan and Billie Crystal, it’s an absolute bargain and makes for a very cheap cosy night in! Buy it 

4) Sin City (£2.99) sin_city_ver9 An awesome, awesome film, particularly if you like crime/thriller kind of films, as well as the film noir style of the 1940s/50s. This film blends the classic noir style with a fresh, modern day twist to create a sophisticated neo noir. Plus it has an amazing cast, and the second film is coming out soon! Buy It

5) I Love You Man (£4.14) MPW-41491 One of my most recent bargains from Amazon, its definitely worth the money. I wouldn’t really pay anymore than a fiver for it, but its a good old bromance with two of the greatest people in the world starring in it; Paul Rudd and Jason Segel, than in itself makes it an already pretty awesome movie. It’s also pretty funny. Buy It   Are there any other films under a fiver that you guys know about? Feel free to share in the comments! Please Note: At the time of publishing these films were as priced, the price may vary depending on what you look at them! 🙂

Leave a comment